1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$239.00

Frigidaire 6,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

18-1/2" W x 15-1/2" D x 13-2/5" H
FRA065AT7

24 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Features

Quick Cool & Quick Warm

Quickly cool a room on hot days.

Multi-Speed Fan

Features three different fan speeds, for more cooling flexibility.

Sleep Mode

Maximum comfort throughout the evening hours with the added benefit of energy savings. With Sleep Mode, the temperature gradually increases a few degrees over the evening.

Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer

Customize times to fit your schedule for immediate comfort when you get home. The built in timer allows you to preset the unit to turn on and off in half hour increments.

Effortless™ Remote Temperature Control

A thermostat located on your air conditioner's remote control precisely maintains preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Remote Control

Allows you to precisely control the temperature and fan speed from across the room.

Clean Air Ionizer

With this feature, the electronic air purifier is energized to remove pollen and impurities from the air, improving your comfort.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

SpaceWise® Adjustable Design Optional Side Panels

With the Adjustable Side Panels, the side panels will extend to best fit your window.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Clean Filter Alert

Alert notifies you when your filter needs to be cleaned so you don't have to keep track of it yourself.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Controls

Allow you to set the comfort level to your preference, while a convenient temperature readout displays the set temperature.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Filter Type: Anti-Bact Mesh
  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height (Min.): 14"
  • Window Width Min. (Max.): 23" - 36"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 43
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 51
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 3
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 3
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Auto Cool Function: Yes
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Remote Control: Full Function
  • Air CFM (High): 176
  • Motor RPM (High): 1,070
  • Motor RPM (Med): 980
  • Motor RPM (Low): 860
  • Air Direction Control: 8-Way
  • Noise Level dB (High): 54.5
  • Noise Level dB (Med): 50.2
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 47.6
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: No
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Tilt-Out
  • Slide-Out Chassis: No
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Window Mounting Kit: Yes

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 6,000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 1.3
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 216
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 10.7
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

Exterior Specifications

  • Height: 13-2/5"
  • Width: 18-1/2"
  • Depth: 15-1/2"

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V, 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 5.4
  • Watts (Cool): 560
  • Horsepower (Cool): 0.75
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Controls

  • Control Location: Center
  • Sleep Mode: Yes
  • Controls: Electronic

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

24 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good unit but too noisy

    By: deemkaa on 10/16/2014

    Good unit, but too noisy
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works like a charm!!

    By: badbrt on 8/23/2014

    Have used it since June whenever it gets humid outside. We use it to cool the entire upstairs and have it on a very low cool setting at like 68' to 70' and it's simply amazing how well it cools the whole area. Is also very quiet. Would definitely recommend.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    cool

    By: jjm on 8/16/2014

    works great!
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works Good, Surviving the Heat

    By: Jim Y on 8/15/2014

    I bought this for room that is often hot in summer sun. It works like it should and cools room several degrees. It does stay running just because its hot outside. The only thing I don't like is the condensation water that is built up inside. Even tilted the water is settling inside. There should be a drain hole for water to exit out. Only had unit for 3 months this summer so we shall see if it holds up for next summer.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not good in high humidity

    By: Chris on 7/23/2014

    I bought this unit on the recommendation of a home product testing review. Unfortunately, it does not match the review. This unit makes a lot of noise, especially when running in high humidity conditions and/or during rain (which is when one really needs it to work!). The water does not drain from the housing, so it is picked up and blown about by the fan. This creates a loud, intermittent sound which is very annoying. This sound persists until there is a dry day and the water evaporates. Also, the louvered vents do not blow air efficiently in multiple directions. I would not recommend this unit.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not what I expected for so much money!

    By: CMarr0667 on 7/19/2014

    This ac unit has rattled from the day it arrived! I am not impressed at all with this ac! I read other reviews that said the same thing but I thought that people were exaggerating!
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    mr

    By: jim on 7/17/2014

    normal person I have two of these ac's and love them both
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good AC

    By: migarod2832 on 6/19/2014

    This product has a good cooling capability but makes too much noise at times. Needs getting used too.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good buy

    By: Tigger on 5/22/2014

    I am very pleased with my purchase of the air conditioner, it works so well that I have to turn it off at times
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Room AC

    By: MlDNIGHTLOVER on 12/27/2013

    Great unit, well worth the money. Living in Las Vegas, we run the unit almost 24/7. Even in the winter it runs on fan setting to keep the air moving
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    cool

    By: ani on 9/25/2013

    It is not amazing. It is a simple ac that cools the kitchen (12 x 20) nicely so that we can cook and bake during the hot summer months., It's inexpensive and does what it claims to do. Plastic pieces are a tad light weight and one wonders how they will hold up, but I do recommend it. It's pretty good-but amazing? Come on, folks; it's an air conditioner not a dream coat.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great

    By: Lisa on 9/25/2013

    Great product
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Rattling noise...known issue

    By: dguzman on 8/27/2013

    I purchased this unit for a house that already has central ac. I work overnight so I sleep during the day and it was getting too expensive to keep the entire house at 73 degrees (I can't sleep in the heat) so I decided to purchase this unit for the master bedroom while I slept during the day. After an hour the unit started to rattle, kinda sounds like the fan blade rubs up against something inside occasionally. After reading many reviews online I'm coming to discover that it's a known issue for this unit. I'm going to call the store in which I purchased it to find out if I can return the unit. Typically I wouldn't have an issue exchanging out the unit but from other reviews I'm reading online all the units seem to experience this rattle so exchanging the unit would be frivolous.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good but could be better

    By: Dennis on 7/30/2013

    I bought this to replace a 38 year old portable window unit for our bedroom. This unit has twice the efficiency. It cools well and is quiet, but the frame that expands to fit the window has many gaps and openings, especially around the case and along the bottom. There are holes big enough for a large fly or bee to enter, let alone a mosquito or gnat. I decided to tape clear plastic over both expansion frames to keep the bugs out. They really need to work on that.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Get One

    By: CJ on 7/27/2013

    I love this mini compact AC. My heat pump compressor gave out so I had to have something until I could get my heat pump fixed. I had the window unit installed in my bedroom. I have had the heat pump fixed and I'm still using the mini compact along with the heat pump. Love the remote and you can turn the vents to blow where you want. Love the temperature control and the timer. JUST GET ONE.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Terrific

    By: Dick on 8/10/2012

    Really great! Very efficient and quiet. Features are good too! I would highly recommend this to anyone. I use it in my bedroom, and it's quiet.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome AC!!!

    By: PtInJersey on 8/19/2011

    Bought this unit from Lowe's, out of the box, when my old GE unit died during the 100+ degree heat wave that hit NJ in July 2011. It was the only unit they had left that would cool my size residence, and since every other retailer was sold out, I bought it regardless. Talk about surprised! Not only is this Frigidaire unit more powerful and more effective, it's QUIETER too! Even on the highest setting, it's not loud like my prior GE was. The energy saving features built in save me a few bucks a month too! So happy with this purchase, I'll never get a GE again. I was also happy to find out, too, that Frigidaire manufactures in the US, something GE and LG can't attest to!
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice unit!

    By: Benny on 8/8/2011

    Installs rather quickly, cools well, adjusts it's fan speed as needed. No special wiring required.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    no outside air!

    By: flamingoland on 7/26/2011

    i bought this last minute when the temps rose over 100 here for the bedroom, and the bedroom has only ONE window. the a/c unit seems to run fine and i don't find it particularly noisy (and i'm a very light sleeper) BUT it does NOT let your use the fan with outside fresh air....i LOVE fresh air 99% of the time, and with ONE window, this is a real pain, there is no vent to open and allow in fresh air, if i could take it back i would, and there is no way to know that this, or any unit, does not have that feature when you purchase it, very disappointed
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Don't buy!

    By: DebbieInNJ on 7/22/2011

    This unit is extremely loud!!! I bought 2 Frigidaire Window A/C's... the other one (10,000 BTU) is fantastic .. very quiet. However this one (6000 BTU) is extremely loud! Unfortunately it was purchased for the bedroom and can't even use it at night as it's so loud. And sad to say, I threw the box and packing away so it appears I'm now stuck with it.