MSRP
$609.00

Frigidaire Gallery 1.5 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave with Convection

29-7/8" W x 15-7/16" D x 16-13/32" H
FGMV154CLF

21 reviews

Features

Convection Option

Convection Option

Bake and brown your favorite foods in your microwave oven at the touch of a button — Ten preset options allow you to set the heat from 100 to 450 degrees.

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and smudges so it's easy to clean.

One-Touch Options

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Express-Select® Controls

Keep it fast and make it simple with Express-Select® Controls that allow you to set the cooking temperature and time with the touch of a button.

Convection Cooking Rack

Stainless Steel Interior

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Gallery Collection: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 63.93
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 69
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.5 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Auto Features

  • Auto Defrost Options: Yes - Weight & Time
  • Auto Reheat Options: 3
  • Auto Popcorn: Yes - Options for 1.75/3.0/3.5 oz.
  • Baked Potato Button: Yes 1-4
  • Beverage: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 15-7/16"
  • Height: 16-13/32"

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.5

Sensor Features

  • Snack Button: Yes

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Height: 17"

Exterior Specifications

  • Exterior Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 3 speeds - Off, 170, 300 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Convertible - outside or recirculated inside
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2 - Yes
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Cooktop Light: Incandescent

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 110 / 120V / 60Hz
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 15.0
  • Watts @ 120 Volts: 900

Controls

  • Electronic Clock: Yes - Separate Button
  • Timer Function: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes – with Start Button

Accessories

  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (White): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTWH
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Black): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTBK
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTSS

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

21 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Lacking Small Conveniences

    By: moonwalker44 on 8/15/2014

    Not to happy with this, but it was a gift. The letters are tiny so I never know what I'm getting. There's no automatic on and off for the light which I used to use as a nightlight
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good unit

    By: Tom K. on 7/24/2014

    Unit works well.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Addition to our Kitchen

    By: MM_Kitchen on 7/20/2014

    We couldn't be happier with this Microwave. That being said because this microwave has a convection oven component you really need to read the manual and understand how it works. If all you do is microwave things to reheat them this is likely overkill for you. However if you read the manual and take advantage of the features that the convection feature and the sensor cooking/reheating give you you will love this microwave. I will admit there was a slight learning curve but once you learn how to use it the microwave will exceed your expectations. As far as downsides you will see 2 complaints. First the control panel can be hard to read if your kitchen is not really well lit. That can be a slight issue. The other issue some people complain about is that the window will fog up when microwaving things. This does happen, however once you read the manual and understand you have a microwave and a small oven you realize there is a good reason for this. First the sensor cook/reheat uses a sensor that measures the amount moisture released to know when the food is hot. Additionally, being a convection oven it needs to be sealed to keep the heat from escaping. This is a feature not an issue. All in all if you want/need the extra features and take the time to learn how to use them you will love this microwave.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Item

    By: KP on 5/15/2014

    I like it and it is easy to use.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    2nd failed microwave

    By: DD on 2/9/2014

    First one powere up apwith no display and only turn table turned. Second one powered up but keypad was not responsive. Then found it turned itself on for 1 min approx once an hour. 3rd time a charm?? Thank goodness for warranty.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    convection oven

    By: ez2bnice on 12/17/2013

    So far I like my oven, I have only been using it for a few weeks.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    consernt

    By: microwave on 12/17/2013

    microwave work good but dishwasher take way to long to finish
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    awesome

    By: cm on 11/24/2013

    I Love this microwave!! everything I have use this microwave for has turned out just as it should of... I would for sure recommend this to all my friends & family !!!
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Review

    By: Lisa on 10/2/2013

    The Wave guard cover inside the microwave wall is flimsy and gets dirty. I had an issue when first unpacking the microwave, tape stuck to the cardboard wave guard and if pulled out of the slots and cracked. A new one was send but was tough to get in without cracking. Just seems like this pc should be made of a better material, be permanent that can't be removed. Oher than that the microwave functions great.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poorly Designed

    By: Richard on 9/28/2013

    Purchased to match Gallery Series stove (which we love BTW) however, this microwave is very poorly designed. Specifically, the engineers appear to have forgotten the human-in-the-loop, and also did NOT consider the operating environment. The microwave is mounted in an area of most kitchens that receives low ambient lighting. A position approx 5ft above the floor height and below cabinets. Because the control panel is black, and silkscreened with very lightly colored and thin lettering, and NOT backlit, it is extremely difficult to read. In fact it is not uncommon to require the assistance of a flashlight to see the controls. The undermount lights (2) are equally Polly designed and do not provide adequate task lighting or backsplash splash lighting (in modern kitchens often an area with a tile design that would benefit from accent lighting), due to low bulb wattage that is further hindered by a heavily diffused/opaque glass cover. (Please Post)
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Ancient Mariner on 9/24/2013

    Better than any Micro oven I have ever had.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Unit

    By: TX75035 on 7/18/2013

    Very nice unit overall. Much better than the builder unit that I originally had. Only complaint is I wish it had a little more poet.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good appliance

    By: Lizzy on 9/13/2012

    Although I have not used the convection oven part of the microwave, I am very happy with this applicance
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    foggy door

    By: dee on 8/11/2012

    Door fogs between glass Can't see casserole Cooks slower than I expected. Looks pretty, likes way it opens, but door fogging is a big no no, and had I known I would not have bought it.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    not worth the money

    By: weze on 8/10/2012

    I chose this microwave because I thought the confection oven would be nice but not at all happy. Lots of condensation and does not cook as well as my countertop one did. Fan is noisy too. Should have looked harder and studied more of the reviews.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Just Don't Buy It

    By: Palmetto on 6/11/2012

    If you do, you will be taking it off the wall, repackaging it and returning it just like I had to do. I've never had a worse appliance. You cannot read the touch panel, the lighting inside is worthless, the convection isn't even as good as a toaster oven, and the microwave is not as good as my 8-year-old one was . But on the bright side, it looks really flashy above your stove, so if you want one just for show, this one will fill the bill..
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Would not buy again

    By: Trailhiker on 11/3/2011

    I bought the set of the stove & microwave for my kitchen remodel.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    worst appliance I have ever purchased

    By: Lee on 9/17/2011

    I purchased this microwave as part of an entire kitchen appliance package. Although it is pretty to look at, I am sorry I didn't stick to my $49.00 counter microwave. The first time I used the item I placed approximately 1/4 lb. of chop meat in a bowl to to cook and noticed that within 3 minutes then entire glass door had become opaque with condensation between the inside and outside glass to the point I was unable to see the bowl on the inside of the microwave. I turned on the light and was still unable to see either the bowl or the light. The exhaust was on and didn't make one bit of difference. It took approximately 1 hour for the door to clear. I tried numerous food items and they all did the same. Thinking that this was a defect, I called Frigidaire to have someone look at it. They did and I was told that this is "normal, they don't make microwaves the way they used to"...Also, it does not cook as quick as my old microwave as it's only 900watts and my old one was 1000watts. I am 55 years old and have used microwaves for 35 years, none have ever done this. I have friends and family members that have other brands, old and new without this problem. I would never recommend or purchase another Frigidaire product again. Pretty means nothing if it's not functional. I also have a problem with the dishwasher but that's a whole other story....If you're smart, don't purchase.